June 29, 2009 at 12:41 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Of course.

The week before I’m scheduled to start here, not one, but two(!) actual PGY-2 residency spots pop up on my radar.

I knew this was all going far too smoothly to be the whole story.  Well, no matter. For at least one of the two, I’m sure there are plenty of PGY2’s currently in residency already who would jump ship at a moment’s notice to transfer there.  And the other was posted much more visibly, which means they should get plenty of applications as well.

As for me, I’m not really sure what’s the right thing to do.  I like it here, but what kind of person passes up an actual residency position to be a pre-clinical fellow?  Either someone not very smart, or not very serious about becoming a neurosurgeon.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.