I heard a rumor…

January 18, 2009 at 1:05 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Creepy, huh? I write about my own scare, and some other plane crashes. Happened last time, too. Although not quite so quickly. I’m just glad everyone survived.

I don’t see how people can do twenty interviews. I’m at thirteen right now, and the only thing keeping me going is my intense fear of not matching again. Which is probably ten times higher than that of any 4th year med student. Otherwise I’m running entirely on fumes.

It’s been a surprising few months, though. This field is like a small town. It makes me wonder if interview season is as much about learning all the gossip as it is about meeting this year’s crop of applicants.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.