If only I actually WERE a hurricane

January 13, 2009 at 8:27 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Finally saw my Dean’s Letter. What a piece of fiction. I don’t mind the subjective nasty comments–anytime you take a stand, it’s going to piss somebody off. And I’ll accept being called on the carpet for my errors of knowledge and judgment. They happen, and I can only try my best.

What I do mind is the blatant fabrication of my supposed sins, and misrepresentation of the things I did do, and that fact that all these things are included as if they are proven facts, without also including my complete refutation of them, and description of what actually happened. –Not my perspective on what happened, but a number of simple facts that were left out, and which would have made it clear that my behavior was entirely unremarkable with respect to my peers, and not at all uncharacteristic of even an excellent student.

Don’t ask me to take character assassination in stride, to put it behind me and move on as if it’s deserved. I mind. I care about my professional image, and no one should have the right to lie about me and have it reported as the truth, to follow me my entire professional career.

If you don’t care, I won’t bother you with the explanation. But I care. And do you really want a resident who doesn’t?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.