AKA Atlantis School of Medicine

September 5, 2008 at 2:12 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

So the quandary today: reapply to the programs that interviewed but didn’t rank me?  Or blow them off for making me spend real money, that I’ll have to repay with ungodly interest, to accept an interview invitation I might as well not have attended?  It still pisses me off whenever I think about it, but I don’t like to make career decisions out of anger.  People always overestimate the impact of such decisions on who- or whatever they’re pissed at, and understimate the impact on themselves.  So thus far I’ve refrained from taking a stand one way or the other. 

Although the most egregious example is a program I’ve already chosen to get over myself and apply to, for reasons that don’t hold a lot of water when examined closely.   So I don’t know what the point would be in taking a stand on the others.  It might make me feel better, but I doubt it will accomplish more than that.
In other news, I’m still waiting on Tulane to return from the Gustav evacuation, and scan in all the documents they’re responsible for.   There’s only so much I can do on my end.
And now it looks like Ike may be headed in their direction as well.  So there may be another evacuation in the near future.  Maybe I should petition to have the ECFMG as my official Dean’s Office.  
Because this is getting ridiculous.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. keep pushing forward … you have been awarded 😉

  2. you can do it!


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.