Fortune favors the prepared (at least, I hope so)

June 4, 2008 at 6:57 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | 1 Comment

So I checked the ACGME website, and it appears that the neurosurgery RRC is meeting on June 20-21. And it occurs to me that there might be open positions afterward, as programs may be approved to expand or to open.

So although I find it alarming to take such a risk, waiting on the results of that meeting might be exactly the thing to do. I still need to figure out a backup plan, though, other than pharmacy.

I’m not afraid of the occasional calculated risk, but this feels an awful lot like outright gambling.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. good luck! sometimes taking a risk will really reap you some benefit…i’ll be crossing my fingers for you…


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.