Signs of progress

June 3, 2008 at 6:54 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Today was a weird day. All the vascular attendings are leaving town this evening for some conference in San Diego, and the thoracic attending will be gone till Saturday taking his board exam. So there’s next to nothing happening on the service. No cases; one patient in clinic on Friday.

Sounds to me like a great opportunity to take care of some business. Like finding a job for next year.

Of course, it’s my floor week starting tomorrow, so I do actually have things to do at the hospital. But barring any dissections, ruptures or other emergencies, there won’t be many patients to manage. My fellow intern will be on his OR week, so there’s absolutely nothing on his agenda till Monday.

Ona side note, one of the attendings reminds me of the guy back in New Orleans. It’s a bit unnerving. However, it would have been ten times worse last fall, so I’m grateful to the gods of scheduling that I’m doing this rotation now and not then. Now it’s just like seeing a ghost.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.