On the other hand

May 23, 2008 at 8:30 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

This does represent the perfect set of circumstances, free of any ethical issues. With a ready-made exit strategy, if needed, but one that’s not set in stone.

So, we’ll see if the opportunity presents itself in the next few days.

I found a recent post on Intueri very helpful, in which the author talks about the massive uncertainty she faces moving elsewhere for her fellowship. It’s useful, when facing the unknown, to focus on the things you can control. Which, for me, is how good a job I do at work, how often and how hard I work out, and keeping a clean apartment and my sense of humor.

I may not be able to plan beyond 4 weeks from now, but I can at least not fall apart because of it.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.