Really, really bitter

May 22, 2008 at 8:13 pm | Posted in neurosurgery | Leave a comment

OK, how am I supposed to apply for the match next year if I can’t even get my school to send me an ERAS token?

And while I’m at it, why have I not gotten any of the spots I’ve interviewed for? Why do I keep getting screwed over in this process? All I ever hear from anyone is stuff like “you’ve done an outstanding job” and “you should have no problem at all finding a spot,” “you would fit in really well here.” Yet whenever any of these same people have a spot, they give it to someone else. Or worse, they tell me the spot is mine, I make plans based on their word, and then they turn around and give it to someone else.

Why am I all of a sudden not good enough when it’s time to make a commitment?

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.