Happy New Year!

January 1, 2008 at 11:46 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

In with a bang, out with a whimper. Thus ends the odd-numbered year. I wrote a wrap-up post yesterday. In fact, I wrote two. One of them is the whole unvarnished truth of everything that happened–at least, what I know of it. The other is much more circumspect and definitely more forgiving.

I don’t know which one I’ll post. Neither, for now. I’m just going to focus on the future and let the past be the past.

My New Year’s resolutions:
1. Spend some time taking care of myself–working out, paying more attention to how I look, etc. I’m lucky to look reasonably good even when I’m not trying. But the fact is I haven’t been trying, and that’s going to change.
2. Keep in better touch with my friends. Residency–even a surgical residency–is no excuse.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.