April 19, 2007 at 8:13 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Tomorrow is my birthday, and surprisingly, people have remembered it this year. Stress has aged my face a bit this year, and I no longer look twenty-something. So I guess it’s a good thing I never traded on my looks.

I did eventually locate my poster. Or, rather, the poster located me. But not until after I had sprung for an emergency reprint at Kinko’s. The color scheme is beautiful, but the topic is very complicated. So basically it mesmerizes you into thinking the authors are all very smart.

During the conference, there was enough news access to hear about the shootings at Virginia Tech. It’s a sad story. And now the University of Texas is no longer the home of the deadliest college campus massacre in US history.

That was a record no one really wanted broken.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.