Notes from Purgatory

April 16, 2007 at 7:35 am | Posted in neurosurgery | Leave a comment

Just a quick post about the conference. It’s quite chilly here–there’s a Nor-easter blowing through this week. Imagine that: a Nor-easter in April right when I’m visiting the region…

Also my poster is MIA. I may have to run to Kinko’s if I can’t find it within the next hour.

And I was undeservedly rude to a friend of mine yesterday…hopefully I can make amends before I leave here.

However the nice thing about being female at a neurosurgery conference is, there’s never a line for the ladies’ room. I do wonder, though, what the match data would show if it were analyzed by gender. The three women I know who didn’t match were all quite a bit more competitive as applicants than many of the men who did match, so I’m curious what the statistics show for the situation as a whole.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.