Thinking outside the cat box

July 15, 2006 at 12:00 am | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I was just thinking…I don’t need this apartment at all after December. I should be done with any rotations that require me to be in New Orleans. All the ones I have left can be done either in Pineville or some small town where they provide housing as part of the deal. So I can just pack up my stuff, put it in storage and stay with friends and family till it’s time to move for residency.

In fact, I could move out now if it weren’t for my cat. My cat is the wrench in this whole plan, as usual. My mom says I should just put her to sleep, but there’s no way I’d do that. She may be old, but she’s been with me through everything and I’m not going to get rid of her just because she complicates my plans.

Or, I could just rent a room from someone who’s cat friendly, and that would solve all my problems.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.