Hotel Honda

July 14, 2006 at 1:05 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

So I’m back in NOLA to get a few errands taken care of. Oh, and also I need to find a place to live in Houston for the next three weeks.

I suppose I could live out of my car. I’ve been thinking it over, and it’s actually pretty feasible to do. I could rent a locker at the Rec Center to keep my stuff in, and then just swim every morning and get ready afterwards. I’d do my laundry here in NOLA on the weekends, and eat all my meals at the medical center. It’s certainly a very economical option. But I’d need to bring a pillow and blanket, and I didn’t have one with me this past week.

Call rooms are another option. Although I only know the code to one of them, and that one doesn’t have a shower. That means it’s essentially equivalent to my car, plus there’s the possibility of getting caught. I’m not sure what the penalty is, but I really don’t want to find out. So, not the best plan.

Or I could call one of my friends in Houston and ask to stay at her place. But I’m a little uncomfortable around her husband, and frankly I think she’s a little uncomfortable having me around him. Probably if I gained 50 pounds and got all Cushingoid again it’d be OK, but my car is totally a better option than that.

So I’ll have to ask my brother if I can stay with him.

I’ll stay there if he lets me, but I’m bringing the pillow and blanket just in case.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.