Oh my God, I haven’t laughed so hard in months

June 4, 2006 at 12:31 pm | Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Warning: NSFW (not safe for work). Really not.

Link courtesy of our fabulous second year class. What cracks me up is the contrast between what they’re saying and the goofy smiles on their faces.

Wow, I haven’t laughed that hard since the last day of my neurosurgery rotation. The quick story: My last day on the rotation, the neurosurgery chief resident congratulated me on a job well done, and commented on how unflappable a student I was. I explained that nothing he could do or say would be worse than I had already experienced on my pharmacy clinical rotations. So we talked about that for a little bit, and it quickly degenerated into fits of laughter at my pharmacy professors for being all malignant about their clinical rotations.

So now every time I think about all the crap I went through at UT, I hear the MD Anderson chief’s voice saying, “boy, you gotta WANT that zipper!” and it just makes me laugh instead.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.