Methodless Neurology

January 31, 2006 at 2:37 pm | Posted in clerkships | Leave a comment

20 minutes and then I’m off to swim. The hardest part of my neurology rotation thus far has been just walking fast enough to keep up with the attending. I’m a pretty fast walker, but this guy leaves me in the dust. It’s worse than f-ing gravity rounds at Harborview. Of course, I was also in better cardiovascular condition then.

I met the lone female neurosurgery resident at Baylor today. She showed me pictures of her little girl, who’s a year old and very cute. The attending told her to try and talk me out of going into neurosurgery, but as soon as he turned around, she whispered to me “it’s the best thing, ever!”

Meanwhile the third year neurosurgery resident at Methodist kept surreptitiously looking at my fellow med student on this rotation, who’s a 3rd year at Baylor and very pretty. It seemed to me that she was kind of checking him out too. They’d make such a cute couple. Too bad today’s his last day on service.

More from the small world category: I keep seeing people I know from back in the day. Yesterday I ran into the former Assistant Nurse Manager for the SICU. He’s now a nurse practitioner working on the neuro floors. Today I ran into the former Pharmacy Manager for the Neuro service lines. She’s now working at St. Luke’s as the NICU clinical pharmacist.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.